The reason why you might not be able to delete your account from Facebook app and how to fix it.

This post is also available in: ja日本語 (Japanese)

facebook

There will be times when you won’t be able to leave Facebook from the Facebook app.

This article will help you if you don’t have access to other devices such as a laptop and wish to proceed with your smartphone to delete your account.

スポンサードリンク

スポンサードリンク


Reasons why you are unable to delete your account on the Facebook app

Below are the reasons why you are unable to delete your account from the Facebook app.

You cannot delete your account from the app

First of all, you cannot delete your account directly from the app.

You cannot delete your account from the app, but you can do so from your smartphone.

You have disabled the account

Even if you disable your account from the security settings, this does not mean your account has been deleted.

Your account is temporarily frozen and not deleted.

スポンサードリンク


スポンサードリンク

Solutions for when you are unable to delete your account from the Facebook app

Below are the solutions for when you are unable to delete your account from the Facebook app.

You cannot delete your account from the app

You cannot completely delete your account from the app.

You have to search for how to delete to your account from the help tab and go to the account delete screen on the web browser.

Doing so will allow you to delete your account.

The app will show that your session has expired, but just ignore it and shut the app down without hitting OK and delete the app.

You have disabled the account

You may have disabled your account from the security settings while trying to delete your account from the app.

It is therefore likely that your account has simply been disabled if you cannot delete your account correctly.

Disabling your account is just temporarily freezing your account and is different from deleting your account.

As with the solution presented above for not being able to delete your account from the app, you need to go through the account deleting procedure on the web browser version of Facebook.

Things to be wary of when deleting your account

All your data will be completely lost if you delete your account.

Once you’ve completed the account deleting procedure, your account will be disabled for a certain time and once that period has passed none of your data will be recoverable.

If you log back in during the period in question, your data will be restored and your account deletion will be cancelled so beware.

If you happen to log in through the app or via the browser during the period, you’ll have to go through the account deletion procedure again.

Summary

  • You cannot delete your account from the app
  • You have disabled your account

In this article we looked at the various causes for not being able to delete your account from the Facebook app and how you can solve the problem.

You cannot directly delete your account from the app, but you can do so by going into the help section and moving to the account deletion page on the web browser.

Keep in mind that disabling the account from the app is different from deleting your account.

Before you go ahead with proceedings, you should delete the app and log out from the web browser and computer versions of Facebook in order to avoid logging back in by accident.

We recommend going through the account deletion procedure on your computer if you find it complicated doing it on your smartphone.

I hope this article was useful if you plan on deleting your Facebook account.

タイトルとURLをコピーしました